This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Cyprus

Cyprus is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Cyprus. Information on all primary administrative regions in Cyprus.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Cyprus.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Cyprus alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Cyprus

There are 6 regions in Cyprus in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Cyprus
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Ammochostos Eparchía Ammochóstou1.46,629Famagusta Famagusta42,526
Keryneia Eparchía Kerýneias2.-Kyrenia Kyrenia26,701
Larnaka Eparchía Lárnakas3.143,192Larnaca Larnaca72,000
Lefkosia Eparchía Lefkosías4.326,980Nicosia Nicosia200,452
Limassol Eparchía Lemesoú5.235,330Limassol Limassol154,000
Pafos Eparchía Páfou6.88,266Paphos Paphos35,961